top of page

Don't Lie to Me Quotes

No relationship is perfect and sometimes, we tell little white lies. We say that we didn’t eat the last cookie in the jar even if we did, or that we love our partner more than the Super Bowl or Park Jimin of BTS. They’re cute, and they’re harmless.


However, there are lies that break bonds and relationships.

I’m not upset that you lied to me, I’m upset that from now on I can’t believe you. – Friedrich Nietzsche


Don’t tell me anymore. You should have your dream, as the old woman told you to. I understand how you feel, but if you put those feelings into words they will turn into lies. – Haruki Murakami


It only takes one lie to taint your entire testimony. – Jim Rohn


Don’t tell me of deception; a lie is a lie, whether it be a lie to the eye or a lie to the ear. – Samuel Johnson


Don’t lie to me. Don’t deceive me. Give me the truth. Even if it breaks me. A painful truth is better than a pleasant lie. – Yasmin Mogahed


No one grows up. That’s one of the sickest lies they ever tell you. People change. People compromise. People get stranded in situations they don’t want to be in… and they make the best of it. But don’t try to tell me it’s some kind of… glorious preordained ascent into emotional maturity. It’s not. – Greg Egan


Don’t lie to people who trust you. And don’t trust the people who lie to you. Simple as that.


There is a battle of two wolves inside us all. One is evil. It is anger, jealousy, greed, resentment, lies, inferiority and ego. The other is good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, humility, kindness, empathy and truth. The wolf that wins? The one you feed. – American Indian Proverbs


Don’t lie to me! Don’t seem so normal when I know you have cut yourself off from me in your heart! If you can put on our affectionate closeness like a mask, then I’ll never be able to take joy in it again. – Orson Scott Card


I’m trusting. I don’t assume people lie to me. – Ben Sprecher


If you love someone, don’t lie, open up. Be honest. Have no secrets.


Advertising is legalized lying. – H. G. Wells

A

relationship with no arguments is a relationship with many secrets.

Please don’t lie to me, unless, you’re sure I’ll never find out the truth. – Ashleigh Brilliant

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What Does CF Mean on Instagram

The meaning of CF on Instagram is a shortcut of the word close friends. This refers to a private story setting in which you can post a separate Instagram story for a set list of people, which are most

bottom of page